Among Premier League clubs, clubs that have been unrelated for a long time are attracting attention.

British media outlet Give Me Sport introduced on the 14th (Korean time) the clubs with the longest history of winning major trophies among Premier League clubs. Five of the 20 clubs competing in the Premier League this season have never won a major trophy.

Among Premier League clubs with major trophies, Sheffield United was revealed to be the club with the longest reign. Sheffield United has remained unmatched since winning the FA Cup in 1925. They haven’t won the championship in 98 years.

Newcastle United, which was acquired by Saudi Arabia’s sovereign wealth fund and is considered to have the most financial power among Premier League clubs, has not won a trophy since winning the FA Cup in 1955. Newcastle, who had not won a trophy for 68 years, reached the League Cup final last season but had to be satisfied with second place. Newcastle finished fourth in the Premier League last season and returned to the UEFA Champions League after 21 years.스포츠토토

Burnley has not won the title in 63 years since winning the Premier League in 1960. Wolverhampton, Luton Town, Nottingham Forest, and Aston Villa, who have won the League Cup, and Everton, who has won the FA Cup, have not won the title since 2000.

Tottenham won the League Cup in 2008 and ranked 7th among Premier League clubs with the shortest winning period. Tottenham has been without ties for 15 years and was eliminated after losing to Fulham in the first game of this season’s League Cup.

Arsenal’s last win was the FA Cup in 2020, while Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester United, West Ham United, and Manchester City are clubs that have won the title in the past two years.

The club with the most trophies among Premier League clubs is Liverpool, having won 45 times in various competitions, including the Premier League, UEFA Champions League, FA Cup, and League Cup. Next, Manchester United won the championship 43 times, Arsenal won the championship 30 times, and Manchester City won the championship 26 times. Tottenham has won the championship 17 times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.